Book your FREE Valuation

Testimonials

I can't thank Andy Vicarage enough for all the help in getting my parents house sold. He's extremely conscientious and guided us through what could have been nightmare, given we live in England.Thanks again Andy,I truly don't know what we'd have done without you.

P Leeds - May 2021

G Wallace May 2021

When we came to France nobody had a good word to say about estate agents. We, however, have nothing at all to complain about with LBV Immo. Friendly, supportive and highly professional. We highly recommend them to all we meet.

G Wallace May 2021

Cathy Chausse

(Translated by Google) Very good experience, very good understanding of our expectations, very available even on weekends. Very nice home. Other agencies can take example. Very professional. I recommend. (Original) Très bonne expérience, très bonne compréhension de nos attentes,très disponibles même le week-end. Très bon accueil. Les autres agences peuvent prendre exemple. Très professionnel. Je recommande.  

Cathy Chausse

Having bought and sold property with lbv i cannot speak highly enogh of them,no proplem ever went unsorted simply the best estate agents in brittany and beyond

K. Rossington - May 2021

Charles Wright

I have just sold my house in Brittany through LBV Immo and can recommend them most highly. They have been very helpful throughout the process and have kept me informed at all times. When an unexpected dispute arose over access Sally and Sean made tremendous efforts to help bring about a resolution and kept the purchasers on board throughout. Being stranded in England they have been my eyes and ears on the ground and have provided a service way above what I would expect from most agents. I have found Sean friendly and a pleasure to deal with and Sally......you are an absolute legend.

Charles Wright

Fiona and Geoff, East Devon. - April 2021

Well, first of all we bought our house in Brittany in just about the most difficult time in recent history! In fact it’s now April and we still can’t make it back! We started looking in July last year and right from the start I realised that LBV Immo were unlike all the other agents. The amount of quality information plus maps and videos was better than any other agents website I looked at and I was looking all over France! The response to our emails and phone calls was always immediate and my husband was able to see 6 properties in one day when he travelled over. The assistance and encouragement we received was second to none and we went over in October to sign the final contract. The day after we arrived the second lock down was suddenly announced for the next day and all notaires would be closed. Despite this huge setback amazingly Sally sorted everything out within a day and it all went ahead. My advice to anyone looking to buy in Brittany-don’t use any other agent-they are simply the best.

Fiona and Geoff, East Devon. - April 2021

Andy Vickrage helped enormously in selling our house in France. He was always ready to roll up his sleeves and get involved when problems arose. His communication was excellent, always keeping us informed of the progress of the sale. We would highly recommend Andy and LBV Immo to anyone wishing to sell their French property

Mark Summer, UK - January 2020

Jo Charman - January 2021

We have just bought a property through LBV Immo and can't be happier with the service we received. Sean was very prompt in arranging a viewing of the property for us and flexible when we had a delay in arrival time. The video walk through sent to us and the pictures of the property were excellent and helped us make the decision to do the 800km plus round trip to view the property. Everything was made easy for us with the purchase and Sally was amazing with setting up bank accounts and arranging utilities. All done very efficiently and helped us tremendously with reducing the stress of buying when you don't get have a grip of the language. Thanks everyone at LBV Immo, we are extremely happy and looking forward to our new life in France

Jo Charman - January 2021

Dear Verity We would like to express our sincere thanks and appreciation to you and your team in respect of selling our house in Vieuvy. Your company provided a smooth and stress-free experience, keeping us updated at all times, giving us guidance and information right up to the point of seeing our money converted to Stirling in our UK bank account. We would also like to say a few words about your colleague Andy Vickrage, who was assigned to look after our sale transaction. We found Andy to be understanding, open, honest, helpful and professional at all times. If Andy didn't have an answer to a query he would find out and get back to us. We found Andy to be extremely positive, realistic and knowledgeable in his field of work and it was always a pleasure to deal with him. On a final word of thanks, we wish you, your company, your Team and Andy all the very best for the future. We would have no hesitation in recommending your estate agent and for the future we wish you all a Happy New Year and good health. Yours sincerely Larry and Kathy

Kathy and Larry UK - January 2021

Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous laisser votre commentaire – nous espérons vous revoir bientôt. Meilleurs voeux pour une bonne année en 2021!

Alain Ino - janvier 2021

My property in 50150 had been on sale for 2 &1/2 years with 2 Immobiliers. In September of this year I was put in touch with Andy Vickrage of LBV Immobiliers. Both Andy and his wife Dinae visited my property on the Friday to take photographs and Andy did a fantastic video of my property. On the following Tuesday Andy posted my property on the LBV website, on the Wednesday, just under 24 hours later, Andy brought a client to my property and the sale was agreed there and then. I would most highly recommend any prospective buyers or sellers of property in Normandy to use LBV, especially their agent Andy Vickrage. Thank you Andy and Diane

Eric S - January 2021

Le professionnalisme, l'efficacité et la gentillesse de Sally et Sean ont permis de vendre notre maison de famille très rapidement l'été dernier. Avec ma soeur nous sommes très satisfaites de leur prestation et les recommandons vivement pour vos démarches immobilières.

G Thapon - decembre 2020

Jim B - Japan December 2020

It’s a big deal buying a house in France. When you’re 6,000 miles away in Tokyo, and you’re buying the house without actually having seen it in person, it’s an even bigger deal. My wife had been looking for two years on the internet and had seen the house go on the market twice. It made us think that it had some problem which had stopped the sales. However, when it came on the market again, we decided to check it out. That was in April. Right from the start we felt comfortable with LBV. Sean was our initial contact and the video he had done, warts and all, went a long way to convincing us that we wanted to go for it. The Central Office team then took over in guiding us through the process. We had many Zoom meetings where they answered our questions, and followed up quickly with emails with any they couldn’t answer immediately. They made the whole process smooth and stress free. We completed on November 16 2020 and we plan to move in in March. In the meantime, LBV Immo has put us in touch with a couple to take care of the house in our absence. I can highly recommend LBV for their professional approach and their friendly style. Jim B, Japan

Jim B - Japan December 2020

Don't look any further than LBV Immo if you're buying (or selling) a house in France. We have been massively impressed with their personal yet professional service. When our initial house purchase fell through, Verity already had another (perfect ) place in mind for us. Their professional and informative videos of properties are a brilliant concept and one not often used by other agencies. They make such a difference to the buying experience, particularly when it's not possible to visit in person. A few weeks ago we completed our purchase via Power of Attorney (necessary in this odd Covid year) with the help of the LBV team. We honestly couldn't have done this without them. We are ready to move to Brittany permanently in mid-January and start our new lives. In fact, we loved dealing with LBV so much we're joining the business as agents! If you're thinking we probably knew LBV before our search for a French home began, we didn't. We certainly wish we had though!

S & N Pearson - November 2020

We have just used LBV Immo to sell our house in France. Sean and the team were professional and friendly and went out their way to help us in every way. Really trustworthy, and couldn't fault them at all.

Sandra H - UK - October 2020

Professional, friendly and trustworthy. In these tricky times it's important to know you are in safe hands-I can not praise Sue and Sally highly enough and heartily recommend LBV Immo.

N Ruffles - October 2020

P & R Westward - October 2020

From start to finish the complete care and professionalism we have received has been unbelievable. The video tour from Sean made us feel like we were really there- he was honest and paid attention to every detail. Sally was amazing and has “held our hand” throughout what we anticipated would be a very traumatic time. LBV Immo made it a pleasure and we can’t thank them or recommend them enough. A family run business built on care and the desire to do a fantastic job.

P & R Westward - October 2020

We can't thank LBV Immo enough . From start to finish the professional team made selling our house in France easy. With continuous advice throughout the whole process and assistance with absolutely everything including even arranging a chimney sweep and the all important swift and efficient money transfer. Would highly recommend them to anyone wishing to buy or sell in France; an absolute pleasure to deal with . Thank You. 

Mike & Linda , UK September 2020

Keith Clark - September 2020

The whole team at LBV Immo can be described as friendly, helpful and informative. If ‘Carlsberg did Estate Agents they would be called LBV Immo!’

Keith Clark - September 2020

 Angela Mitchell - September 2020

We came across this company whilst looking for a French property on line. We did finally purchase a property and both Sue and Sally who we dealt with were extremely helpful and informative. Nothing was too much trouble. I can thoroughly recommend this agency if you are looking to buy in France.

Angela Mitchell - September 2020

Irene Vasekha - August 2020

Tremendous! Marvellous! Terrific! Awesome! Magnificent! And all other words of thankfulness and admiration.

Irene Vasekha - August 2020

Mari C -  July 2020

I sold my house in Guemene sur Scorff in July 2020 via LBV. My agent was Sue Stubbs and I cannot recommend her highly enough. She responded immediately to my emails and questions and worked incredibly hard to make the sale as easy as possible under the difficult circumstances. Thank you Sue and Sally for all your help and a very professional service.

Mari C - July 2020

We would like to say a huge Thank you to Andy Vicarage For all his support during the purchase of our gorgeous little cottage.Especially during these very trying times. Andy and his lovely wife Diane were so lovely to meet.Andy has been such an efficient, knowledgeable and personable person to work with, nothing has been to much trouble. Andy helped with all the fine detail like bank accounts etc. He updated us every step of the way.It has been a pleasure doing business with Sally at LBV Immo Central office too,who has been a tremendous font of knowledge and extremely helpful.We also found Andys videos helpful . We are very excited to meet Andy and Diane to collect the keys as soon as we can. First class service!!! See you soon Andy! Teresa and Fergus 

Teresa and Fergus Mc - July 2020

Furgus M - July 2020

Nothing was to much trouble, for Sally and Shaun when buying a house in maël-carhaix, genuine, nice people, and I'm very pleased with my house purchase, a big thank you to you you both,,kind regards Fergus and Margaret x

Furgus M - July 2020

This small family-run business sold our house in Brittany recently, while we were out of the country. Due to COVID 19, we were in lock down in Australia unable to oversee the sale and had to rely totally upon this estate agency to do everything. Sean was able to organise everything from cleaning the house for viewing, bringing the outdoor furniture inside, reading the meters to coordinating the complete sale process with the notaire and probably a hundred other jobs in between. Sean also obtained an updated pest inspection and has a great working relationship with our bank. The money from the sale was in our account within two days. I cannot speak highly enough of LBVImmo. Thanks for doing such a great job.

G True - Australia June 2020

K Goodsell - June 2020

Dont think know where to start, Andy Vickerage took over the sale of our property having had no luck and disappointing services from the previous agency. Andy, from the beginning bent over backwards to help us, especially as we are here in the UK, to advertising, to visiting, taking a video of the property, arranging and receiving viewings, matching prospective buyers to suit the property, eventually finding the right couple, we were then caught in the lockdown after the sale proceedings commenced, but he kept us informed all the time, answering all my questions which were endless, my husband and I are so grateful for his patience and understanding and can't thank him enough, he simply is the best, and we would not hesitate in recommending him.

K Goodsell - June 2020

Mr See - June 2020

Would highly recommend LBV Immo as a very friendly & professional family run business, they recently sold our holiday house in Brittany (even sold our car as well) and their commission was well below the local French agents. Special thanks to Sean for his efforts.

Mr See - June 2020

UPDATE 2020 We completed the purchase of our property through LBV Immo in June 2019. Every aspect of that process was handled by Sally and Sean in a very efficient and friendly manner without a hitch (see review below). We have already enjoyed many weeks at the house but, unfortunately, the Covid-19 lockdown has now curtailed our visits for the time being. Our main concern has been the care and maintenance of the garden in our absence but we are delighted to say that Sally came to our rescue in recommending someone reliable who could help us. We are so pleased that LBV Immo have been readily available for advice and help even months after the purchase of our house. This is a great family business and we can thoroughly recommend them to anyone contemplating buying a property in Brittany. We have recently purchased our first holiday home in Brittany through LBV Immo. From start to finish Sally and Sean were friendly, helpful and totally professional. Nothing was too much trouble and all queries were dealt with quickly. The purchase was completed without a hitch and so we would not hesitate to recommend this Company to anyone considering buying or selling a property in France.

Mrs C Ward - Update April 2020

We are very pleased with the service provided by both Sean and Sally during a particularly hard time. All activities had to be completed remotely and Sally in particular proved invaluable in her reliability and trustworthiness. Her useful contacts and advice continue to be helpful in making this a successful enterprise even under such difficult circumstances. Highly recommended.

Mr Mowatt - March 2020

Ms L Page - March 2020

I used these guys to buy my new home in France. It was a big move for me and I was clueless as to the process and how to sort everything out. These guys were legends. They happily talked me through the process and all the way through the purchase they were efficient, professional and went over and above to ensure the purchase went through despite the lockdown and had by back all the way. Great job to all of you and big thank you XX

Ms L Page - March 2020

Mrs A Elliott & Mr Shepherd - Feb 2020

A BIG BIG thank you to Andy Vickrage. Andy sold our house in January 2020. he did a brilliant job of advertising our house. He @ his wife did a great job. We will certainly use Andy (LBV) again in the future. Job very well done.

Mrs A Elliott & Mr Shepherd - Feb 2020

We have been in our house for 3 weeks now. Although it is a difficult time globally, we feel safe in the knowledge that we have the ongoing support of Sally and Sean who have been so supportive from the word go, arranging appointments, bank accounts, even utilities. Everything was explained fully to us at every step of the journey. Thank you both for making this a smooth and pleasurable experience. Highly recommended.  

Mrs Bailey-Burnley - Feb 2020

D Donafee - Australia

Andy Vicarage did a great job for myself and my wife In selling our house last year. Finding buyers in such a difficult climate was hard, but he found the right people and matched them up with the right house. The sale was not without problems, with last minute changes in selling legislation and steering us through those changes. The buyers also needed help with changes they wanted to make to the property, and Andy went over and above his remit to make it happen for them and us. Always on time and always willing to listen to what both parties wanted. This was only the second time in 48 years we have sold a house so we were extremely inexperienced in this stressful process. So well done lbv and well done Andy!

D Donafee - Australia

Sajjad K - USA, Feb 2020

Excellent service from start to finish. Both Sue and Sally went out of their way to assist us both while we were in France and while we were home in the US. From working with the notaire and explaining the contract terms to assisting with paperwork to open a French bank account and arranging for the utilities to be activated, they spent countless hours ensuring that we could move into the house immediately upon closing. Sue was even able to get us quotes for repair work to be done on the home. They were always responsive to our emails and kept us informed throughout the process. We heartily recommend them to anybody who is looking to buy property in France.

Sajjad K - USA, Feb 2020

M. Villard, Bretange, Feb 2020

Sally et Sean ont été très efficaces pour toutes les démarches concernant la vente de notre bien, tout a été réglé rapidement. Leur accompagnement et leur chaleur humaine nous a soulagé. Un grand merci à Sally et Sean  

M. Villard, Bretange, Feb 2020

Sally and Sean made buying our house in Brittany a truly wonderful experience. Nothing was too much trouble and Sally helped to arrange the Notaire and bank visits alongside setting up all utilities. A lovely family business that held our hand all the way We highly recommend LBV Immo. Thank you.

Jane B. Jan 2020

I cannot rate this company higher than 5 stars, if I could I'd give them 11, everything sorted out almost before we asked them, bank account, utility companies and everything else, Sally accompanied us at the notaire and explained everything that was stated in the documentation, Sean was completely truthful about the property, and gave good advice on the many questions we had. Also reassuring us that if we have any questions once we have got to France he and the team will be happy to help us with anything we might not understand, we would totally recommend the company to anyone wishing to buy in France. Chris and Linda

Chris and Linda W. Dec 2019

Roger G,

Buying a house through LBV Immo has been a wonderful experience ! Compared to estate agents in the UK it has been an eye-opener. They have held our hand every step of the way and gone above and beyond the call of duty to make the purchase easy and stress free. Thanks so much Sean and Verity, we can't recommend you highly enough !

Roger G,

Susie H.

Sean & Sally helped us to buy our lovely cottages in Brittany. They were there throughout the process and supported us in all aspects of the deal. From arranging transfers of French utilities to meetings with the notaire and sorting insurance through the local bank. We are so impressed with their service and would highly recommend them to anyone looking to invest in a French house.

Susie H.

G. Hewlett, France, Nov 2019

We have both bought and sold using LBV and in both cases the professionalism of the company could not be faulted. When buying we had a great service and we were taken through the process by Sean step by step which gave us great confidence, which proved invaluable. When selling LBV found us a buyer within 4 weeks which is astonishing given the state of the market. LBV provide a complete service and nothing seems too much trouble. Perhaps their greatest asset is that they are able to assess a clients needs to ensure that they are pointed in the direction of the best properties that suits their needs. In our case it was the proactive nature of LBV in sourcing the right property which enabled us to buy exactly what we wanted in terms of a second home and (after we decided to move to France permanently) ensure that they found a suitable buyer in, what I consider, record time. I would thoroughly recommend LBV to anyone thinking of buying or selling a property in France.

G. Hewlett, France, Nov 2019

C Ward, UK October 2019

We have recently purchased our first holiday home in Brittany through LBV Immo. From start to finish Sally and Sean were friendly, helpful and totally professional. Nothing was too much trouble and all queries were dealt with quickly. The purchase was completed without a hitch and so we would not hesitate to recommend this Company to anyone considering buying or selling a property in France.

C Ward, UK October 2019

Kimberley N. Tennessee, USA

Sean and the team sold us our home in Bretagne. The service they provided was beyond compare. As purchasers from the US, we ran into several challenges, and Sean and the team were always quick to offer support and solutions. We were kept apprised of requirements and decision points at each step in the process. Even when the sale was complete, Sean and the team assisted us in getting settled in and helped address a few minor issues. Sean and the team put us in touch with caretakers for our house, and provided great tips on vendors who were available to address our needs after the sale. Sean and his team are extremely professional yet at the same time they made us feel like family.

Kimberley N. Tennessee, USA


Thinking of selling your property?

Book a free valuation today!

Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter YouTube